Webinar Thursday 1 June 2017 - AR & VR Headsets 2017-2027

Webinar Thursday 1 June 2017 - AR & VR Headsets 2017-2027

IDTechEx are hosting a free webinar on Thursday 1 June 2017.

Webinar Thursday 1 June 2017 - AR & VR Headsets 2017-2027
Webinar Title: AR & VR Headsets 2017-2027: Innovation, Commercialization, Forecasts
Date: Thursday 1 June 2017
Presenter: Dr Harry Zervos, Principal Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
The market for AR & VR headsets is only just short of exploding, with headsets hitting the market faster than you can type "headsets". In this 30 minute webinar Dr Harry Zervos will discuss key advances and challenges in integrating novel technologies and components in an equally novel product, future design directions and market size for augmented and virtual reality applications.
 
This webinar will cover the following aspects and share some research from the new IDTechEx report, Augmented, Mixed and Virtual Reality 2017-2027: Technologies, Forecasts:
 
  • AR & VR: most interesting headsets
  • AR & VR: key components
- microdisplays
- optical engines
- energy storage
- haptics
  • Areas of research for future generations of headsets
  • Market forecasts
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.
 
Please note that your details may be shared with our sponsors.
 
Date: Thursday 1 June 2017
Duration: 30 minutes plus 10 minutes for Q&A
 
WEBINAR #1: Europe & East Coast Americas
8:00am (Central DT) USA & Canada
9:00am (Eastern DT) USA & Canada
2:00pm (BST/GMT+1) London
3:00pm (GMT +2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
4:00pm (GMT +3) Athens, Jerusalem, Moscow
 
WEBINAR #2: Americas
11:00am (Pacific DT) USA & Canada
12:00pm (Mountain DT) USA & Canada
1:00pm (Central DT) USA & Canada
2:00pm (Eastern DT) USA & Canada
7:00pm (BST/GMT+1) London
 
Learn more at the next leading event on the topic: Business and Technology Insight Forum. Japan 2017 External Link on 27 - 29 Sep 2017 in Tokyo, Japan hosted by IDTechEx.