Webinar Thursday 23 March - Is it time to move on from wearables?

Webinar Thursday 23 March - Is it time to move on from wearables?

IDTechEx are hosting a free webinar on Thursday 23 March 2017

Webinar Thursday 23 March - Is it time to move on from wearables?
IDTechEx are hosting a free webinar on Thursday 23 March 2017.
 
Webinar Title: Is it time to move on from wearables?
Date: Thursday 23 March 2017
Presenter: James Hayward, Senior Technology Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
The hype around wearable technology is all but over. Whilst new wearable technology products have generated billions of dollars in new revenue in just a few years, the hype was too much to live up to for many at the core of the sector. As such, the discussions around wearable technology are beginning to change. The broad, sensationalistic optimism is gradually being replaced with a more pragmatic, measured tone in which wearables are less "the next big thing" and more like a series of related product types, some of which have done well in recent years.
 
This webinar will present IDTechEx's latest research in wearables and electronic textiles. Specifically, we will discuss the current industry dynamic and its implications for players in each of the sub-sectors within wearables. In particular, we will specifically look at electronic textiles as a core area within this space. It is one where there has been significant investment, interest and growth in recent years, yet an uncertainty surrounding its future as larger players begin to enter the market.
 
This webinar will present the main conclusions from IDTechEx's report on Wearable Technology and E-Textiles, with an agenda as follows:
 
  • The industry dynamic in wearables: what has changed and how will it affect the industry
  • Key trends and drivers which remain at the core of the sector
  • Outlook in wearables by product type: smartwatches, fitness trackers, AR, VR, etc.
  • Focus on e-textiles:
  • The industry dynamic today
  • Player case studies
  • Market forecasts and variables
 
Please note that your details may be shared with our sponsors.
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.
 
Date: Thursday 23 March 2017
Duration: 30 minutes plus 10 minutes for Q&A
 
Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
 
9:30am (GMT) London
10:30am (GMT +1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
11:30am (GMT +2) Athens, Jerusalem
4:30pm (GMT +7) Bangkok
5:30pm (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
6:30pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
8:30pm (GMT+11) Canberra
 
 
Webinar #2: Americas
 
10:00am (Pacific DT) USA & Canada
11:00am (Mountain DT) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Central DT) USA & Canada
1:00pm (Eastern DT) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
 
 
Learn more at the next leading event on the topic: Wearable USA 2017 External Link on 15 - 16 Nov 2017 in Santa Clara Convention Center, CA, USA hosted by IDTechEx.