• Technology assessment
  • Market forecasts
  • Case studies and application trends
  • Key players
  • Industry structure
  • Value chain and opportunities

Learn the latest insights in these detailed but concise sessions hosted by experts. Presentation slides will be given to attendees.

IDTechEx presents the latest innovations in 3D printing at the Business & Technology Insight forums in May in Boston, Massachusetts. A broad range of 3D printing topics will be covered, including an Introduction to 3D printing equipment and software; 3D printing of lightweight designs; 3D printing materials; and medical applications of 3D printing. These forums covering 3D printing will feature presentations by industry leaders as well as IDTechEx, industry experts in 3D printing and additive manufacturing. They will offer the opportunity for key innovators to gain deeper insights and expertise in the leading edge of 3D printing: a market that IDTechEx forecasts valued at $22 billion by 2028.

What you will learn?

All of these sectors comprise of a complex and rapidly changing technology and market landscape, which can make it difficult to identify genuine opportunities for companies involved or wishing to get involved or to see the current state of play.

This forum addresses both the business and technologies involved - providing deep depth including significant market data to allow you to understand these complex landscapes. Attendees will leave with a clear, quantified view of the markets, technology assessment and development roadmaps, key player profiles and their strategy for market adoption, with lessons from success and failures.

The forum is hosted by IDTechEx, which is widely cited as a global expert on these topics. Research is based on direct interviews with companies, in addition to attendance of conferences and tradeshows around the world. IDTechEx analysts are deeply technical (typically PhD level) and commercially experienced, conducting research from bases in Europe, Asia and USA in eight languages. This event is targeted to those involved in growth strategy, business development, research and engineering, innovation management. It is attended by companies involved in material supply, equipment manufacture, component and device manufacture, OEMs and systems integrators.

This forum can be attended on its own or in addition to the other sessions, which are complementary in subject matter. A discount is available for booking multiple sessions.

Learn more about each forum.

Sample Slides

Detailed slides will be given to attendees


The research presented has been compiled by the following IDTechEx analysts


Dr Peter Harrop

p.harrop@IDTechEx.com

+44 (0)7850 258317


Chairman

Dr Xiaoxi He

x.he@IDTechEx.com

01223 812300


Principal Analyst

James Hayward

j.hayward@IDTechEx.com

+44(0)1223 810266


Principal Analyst

Dr Khasha Ghaffarzadeh

Khasha@IDTechEx.com

+44 (0)1223 812300


Research Director

Dr Richard Collins

r.collins@IDTechEx.com

+44(0)1223 810255


Principal Analyst

Dr Bryony Core

b.core@IDTechEx.com

+44(0)1223 810276


Senior Technology Analyst

Dr Nadia Tsao

nadia@IDTechEx.com

+44(0)1223 810296


Senior Technology Analyst

Luke Gear

l.gear@IDTechEx.com

+44(0)1223 810264


Technology Analyst

Dr Luyun Jiang

l.jiang@idtechex.com

+44(0)1223 810295


Technology Analyst

Dr Nilushi Wijeyasinghe

nilushi@IDTechEx.com

+44(0)1223 810250


Technology Analyst

Dr Na Jiao

n.jiao@IDTechEx.com

+44(0)1223 810262


Technology Analyst
 

About IDTechEx

Since 1999 IDTechEx has provided independent market research, business intelligence and events on emerging technologies to clients in over 80 countries. Our clients use our insights to help make strategic business decisions and grow their organizations. IDTechEx is headquartered in Cambridge, UK with additional offices in Boston, USA; Berlin, Germany; Tokyo, Japan; Seoul, Korea. Learn More

Contact Event Support