IDTechEx Webinar - Introduction to Printed and Flexible Sensors

IDTechEx Webinar - Introduction to Printed and Flexible Sensors

IDTechEx will be hosting a free webinar 'Introduction to Printed and Flexible Sensors' on Thursday 24 October and we would be delighted if you could join us.

IDTechEx Webinar - Introduction to Printed and Flexible Sensors
Date Thursday 24 October
Presenter Dr Guillaume Chansin, Technology Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Printed electronics is a disruptive technology that enables new devices and new form factors. Printed sensors are of particular interest because they typically have a much simpler structure than devices such as displays or logic circuits. In other words, the technology barrier against commercialisation can be seen as less steep compared to many other printed electronics applications.
 
While some sensors have been printed for many years, a new generation of printed sensors is emerging. These new devices take advantage of the latest materials such as organic semiconductors, nanoparticles or quantum dots.
 
The webinar is based on analysis in the IDTechEx report Printed and Flexible Sensors 2014-2024: Technologies, Players, Forecasts and will cover:
  • Which types of sensors can be printed
  • Conditions for flexibility
  • Overview of the technologies, by sensor type
  • Examples of applications where printing adds value
  • Market outlook
Register
Space is limited - reserve your place now.
 
We will be hosting the same webinar twice in one day, please join the most convenient one for you.
 
Please note that the confirmation time will be given in British Summer Time (BST/GMT+1) by default - if you are not in the BST/GMT+1 zone, when registering you must click "Show in my Time Zone" to change it to your location.
 
 
Webinar #1 - Europe and Asia-Pacific
9:30am (BST/GMT+1) London, Lisbon
10:30am (CEST/GMT+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
11:30am (EEST/GMT+3) Athens, Istanbul
12:30pm (MSD/GMT+4) Moscow
4:30pm (GMT+8) Beijing, Hong Kong, Singapore, Perth
5:30pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
6:30pm (GMT+10) Melbourne
 
Webinar #2 - Americas
9:00am (PDT) Los Angeles, Vancouver (MST) Phoenix
10:00am (MDT) Denver, Salt Lake City
11:00am (CDT) Dallas, Chicago
12:00pm (EDT) New York, Toronto
5:00pm (BST/GMT+1) London, Lisbon