Webinar: Energy Harvesting in Building and Industrial Automation

Webinar: Energy Harvesting in Building and Industrial Automation

Webinar: Energy Harvesting in Building and Industrial Automation
Webinar Title: Energy Harvesting in Building and Industrial Automation: The Emergence of Thermoelectric Generators
Date: Wednesday 17 September
Presenter: Dr Harry Zervos, Principal Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Out of the energy harvesting technologies being commercialized, thermoelectric generators have received significant attention with several new products having been launched in the past few years. Most significant market segments have been building and industrial automation so far, with the interest in waste heat recovery applications taking longer to materialize a commercial reality. Dr Harry Zervos, principal analyst with IDTechEx will discuss the trends in the market for thermoeelctrics in the next decade along with most significant technology and product developments.
 
This webinar will discuss the following research from the IDTechEx report, Thermoelectric Energy Harvesting 2014-2024: Devices, Applications, Opportunities:
 
  • Energy harvesting in the next decade
  • Thermoelectric harvesters in industrial and building automation
  • Other applications for thermoelectrics
  • Growth forecasts 2014-2024
Registration
We will be hosting the same webinar twice in one day, so please join which ever session is the most convenient for you.
 
Spaces are limited - register today!
 
Date: Wednesday 17 September
Duration: 30 minutes plus 10 minutes for Q&A
 
Webinar #1 - Europe and Asia-Pacific
1:00pm (BST/WEST) London, Lisbon
2:00pm (CEST) Berlin, Amsterdam, Rome
3:00pm (EEST) Athens, Jerusalem
4:00pm (MSD) Moscow
7:00pm (GMT+7) Bangkok
8:00pm (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei
9:00pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
10:00pm (GMT+10) Canberra
 
Webinar #2 - Americas
11:00am Pacific Daylight Time (USA & Canada)
12:00noon Mountain Daylight Time (USA & Canada)
1:00pm Central Daylight Time (USA & Canada)
2:00pm Eastern Daylight Time (USA & Canada)
7:00pm (BST/WEST) London, Lisbon