Webinar Tuesday 1 May - Toxicant Materials and Alternatives

Webinar Tuesday 1 May - Toxicant Materials and Alternatives

Webinar Tuesday 1 May - Toxicant Materials and Alternatives
Webinar Title: Toxicant Materials and Alternatives in Electronics/ Electrics 2018-2028
Date: Tuesday 1 May 2018
Presenter: Dr Peter Harrop, Chairman, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
This webinar, by IDTechEx Chairman Dr Peter Harrop, concerns poisons and materials that can become poisons entering electronics and electrical engineering in coming years.
 
Some new particles can pass through the human body causing pathologies but we assess more risk in chemically reactive poisons. Lead and arsenic-based materials are being widely reintroduced in applications that could rise to huge volumes and uncontrolled disposal including windows that generate electricity and new devices in cars. Cadmium-based materials are returning in new forms, from TV to solar. There are usually no safe levels and many accumulate. As volumes rise, we advise more funding should be directed towards safer organic and inorganic alternatives we identify that are coming along. We recommend one widely deployed device associated with cyanide and one with lead be banned. Lead may be killing one million a year already.
 
This webinar covers content from the IDTechEx report Toxicant Materials and Alternatives in Electronics/ Electrics 2018-2028.
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.
 
Date: Tuesday 1 May 2018
Duration: 40 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
10:00am (GMT) London
11:00am (GMT+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+2) Athens, Jerusalem
4:00pm (GMT+6) Bangkok
5:00pm (GMT+7) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
6:00pm (GMT+8) Tokyo, Seoul
7:00pm (GMT+9) Canberra
 
Webinar #2: Americas
9:00am (Pacific PST) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
 
 
UK: +44 (0)1223 812300
US: +1 617 577 7890