FREE WEBINAR - Organic vs Aqueous Electrolyte Supercapacitors

FREE WEBINAR - Organic vs Aqueous Electrolyte Supercapacitors

FREE WEBINAR - Organic vs Aqueous Electrolyte Supercapacitors
Supercapacitors, otherwise known as ultracapacitors or Electrochemical Double Layer Capacitors (EDLC), have leapt to market growth of 30% yearly due to rapidly broadening applications. The industry is following various performance improvement pathways and market applications. The choice of electrolyte is one of these development paths and the industry is branching in different directions. More stringent regulation might restrict the use of some electrolytes. Therefore electrolyte choice might define not only whether a company offers a better performance product for a given application but also whether it stays in business.
 
This webinar will cover:
  • Why the choice of electrolyte is important in a supercapacitor
  • What are the main differences between these two types of devices
  • What are the implications in terms of performance and safety
  • What are the markets and risks for each of them
 
Presenter: Franco Gonzalez, Technology Analyst, IDTechEx

Register now

We will be hosting the same webinar twice in one day, please join the most convenient one for you.
 
Please note that the confirmation time will be given in British Summer Time (BST/GMT+1) by default - if you are not in the BST/GMT+1 zone, when registering you must click "Show time in my time zone" to change it to your location.
 
Webinar #1: Europe and Asia-Pacific
9:30am (BST/GMT+1) London, Lisbon
10:30am (CEST/GMT+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
11:30am (EEST/GMT+3) Athens, Istanbul
12:30pm (MSD/GMT+4) Moscow
4:30pm (GMT+8) Beijing, Hong Kong, Singapore, Perth
5:30pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
6:30pm (GMT+10) Melbourne
 
Webinar #2: Americas
9:00am (PDT) Los Angeles, Vancouver (MST) Phoenix
10:00am (MDT) Denver, Salt Lake City
11:00am (CDT) Dallas, Chicago
12:00pm (EDT) New York, Toronto
5:00pm (BST/GMT+1) London, Lisbon